+353 1 628 1160
St Joseph's College Lucan

Our Staff


Ms Bernadette Fitzgerald

Deputy Principal:
Mr Barry Mc Cabe

Deputy Principal:
Ms Catherine Bligh

Deputy Principal:
Ms Geraldine Butler

Assistant Principals:
6th Year Head - Ms Nuala Forde
5th Year Head - Ms Wendy Bould
4th Year Head - Ms Teresa Finlay/ Ms Yvonne Doherty-Malone
3rd Year Head - Ms Lelia Byrne
2nd Year Head - Ms Margaret Kearney
1st Year Head - Ms Cora Ward

Administration of IT resources & IT Planning:

Ms Helena Lynn

Attendance & Punctuality Officer:

Ms Maureen Collender

Junior Cycle Co-ordinator:
Mr Keith Walsh

School Self-Evaluation Co-ordinator:

Timetable & Subject Choices Co-ordinator:
Mr Barry McCabe

Learning Support / SEN Co-ordinator:
Ms Ursula O Melia

Health & Safety Co-ordinator:
Mr Keith Walsh

Policy, Numeracy & Subject Provision Co-ordinator:

Transition Year Programme Co-ordinator:
Ms Michelle Dunne

Leading Teaching & Learning Co-ordinators:
Ms Maureen Collender and Mr Alan Hickey

Public Relations & Website Co-ordinator:
Mr Paul Sweeney

Student Voice & Leadership Co-ordinator:
Ms Muireann Banks

Examinations & Assessment Co-ordinator:
Mr Declan Doherty

Voluntary Work Co-ordinator:
Ms Margaret Carroll

Wellbeing Co-ordinator:
Dr Anne-Marie Lysaght

Literacy & Library Co-ordinator:
Mr Daniel O Driscoll

I.T. Manager:
Mr Stephen McCullagh

Lead Worker Representatives (LWR):
Ms Michelle Dunne, Ms Deirdre Lynch

Principal's Personal Assistant
Ms Deirdre Lynch

School Secretary/ Receptionist
Ms Bernadette Seeber

Ms Rita Carolan

Mr Tommy McKeon

Ms Marian Cardiff

Teaching Staff List 2021/2022

Roisin Allen Guidance Counsellor
Muireann Banks French, Mindfulness
Peter Barry Digital Media Literacy, Coding, Politics and Society, TY Computer Science
Charles Bobbett Science, Chemistry, Mathematics
Anna Borza Italian, History
Wendy Bould Irish, Geography
John Burke Classical Studies, English, History, CSPE
Leila Byrne Irish, Religion
Diane Cannon Science, Biology
Maura Carey Religion, CSPE
Margaret Carroll PE, Mathematics
Maureen Collender Mathematics
Catherine Dineen Home Economics, Religion
Declan Doherty Physics, Science
Yvonne Doherty-Malone English, Religion, Learning Support
Antoinette Donohue Guidance Counsellor
Sean Doyle

Accounting, Business Studies

Natasha Duignan

Geography, Irish

Michelle Dunne Science, Chemistry, Environmental & Society Studies
Linda Ennis Home Economics
Martina Farrell Mathematics, Computer Studies
Teresa Finlay Religion, English, SPHE
Courtney Fitzgerald Mathematics, Science, Chemistry
Joanne Ford German, Irish, French
Nuala Forde PE
Niamh Garvey Art
Abina Guinan History, Religion, CSPE
Jamie Hanlon English
Alan Hickey English
Joan Hodkinson Italian
Inga Hutchinson Home Economics, Biology
Carolyn Jones English, History
Morna Kautzmann German, English, Spanish
Margaret Kearney Irish, Geography, Development Education
Cathy Keena Irish, German
Jean Kennedy Guidance Counsellor
Linda Kenny Mathematics
Aisling Kirwan Biology, Mathematics, Science
David Kirwan Business, German
Amy Lightholder Mathematics, Biology
Felicity Lynch Art
Helena Lynn Science, Biology, Mathematics
Anne-Marie Lysaght German, French, EAL
Bridget McCaul Business, Mathematics, Computer Studies, Accounting
Mairéad McGroarty History, Religion
Rachele McMahon English, Religion, SPHE, Learning Support
Rachael McStay Mathematics
Elaine Meade Geography, History, Religion, Learning Support
Róisin Mellett Music, Religion
Linda Menton E.A.L.
Jessica Moore Science, Biology
Laura Noone Business, Religion
Deirdre O'Brien Mathematics, Science, Physics
Maitiú O'Cribín History, Spanish
Daniel O'Driscoll Politics and Society, English, History
Ursula O'Melia Mathematics, Special Needs Co-ordinator
Kerry Phipps Home Economics
Leo Quinn Science, Biology
Michelle Regan Home Economics, Biology
Megan Ryan Geography, Music
Michael Smyth English, History
Paul Sweeney Irish, Geography
Rory Upton Mathematics, P.E.
Keith Walsh Geography, Business Studies, LCVP
Cora Ward Mathematics, Economics, Business Studies, LCVP
Ciara Whelan SPHE, Religion, History

Special Needs Assistants

  • Ms Karen Alexander
  • Ms Deirdre Dunne
  • Ms Katherine Gibbons
  • Ms Tina O'Brien
  • Ms Geraldine Conlon

PME Students

  • Simon Collins
  • Roisin Corrigan
  • Eoghan Smith
  • Eimear Tester
  • Louise Treacy
  • Irin Jahan

Lucan Road,
Co. Dublin
K78 VW74

+353 1 628 1160

Ceist- Catholic Education, an Irish schools trust
© 2022 St Joseph's College Lucan