St Joseph's College Lucan

Welcome back!

Welcome back!

On behalf of the Students’ Council, we would like to welcome everybody back and we hope that everybody has settled back into school life.

The main aim of the School Council is to reflect the ideas and opinions of the students and to have an active involvement in the running of the school. The council will be the link between the students, school management and parents on matters of general interest to the school. The council will encourage school spirit, co-operation, understanding and mutual respect between staff and students.

There are 22 students on the Student’s Council which is made up of twelve 6th years and two students from each year from 1st-5th year.

The Council meets every Tuesday during lunchtime and at other times when necessary throughout the week.

We are really looking forward to working on behalf of the students throughout the year!

The members of the Students’ Council and their roles are as follows:

Head Girl - Aoife O’Kane

Deputy Head Girl - Katie Hegarty

Secretary - Aisling Murran

Treasurer - Soraly Nzanga

PRO - Rachel Ryan

Sports Captain - Ella Dawson

Library/Intercultural officer - Eleni O’Dwyer

1st Year Prefect/Wellbeing officer - Eimear Murphy

2nd Year Prefect/Green Schools officer - Lara Byrne

3rd Year Prefect/Recreational officer - Annemarie Kearney

4th Year Prefect/Media & Technology officer - Laine Abria

5th Year/Arts officer - Gabrielle Fullam


5th Year - Clare Keleghan & Ciara Whelan

4th Year - Kate Henry & Vivian Wan

3rd Year - Síofra Cronin & Aoife Murphy

2nd Year - Ashley Byrne & Orla Lynch

1st Year – will be elected in September

The Student’s Council are currently organising lunchtime activities, such as mindfulness colouring and sports, applying for the Healthy Ireland programme and organising a ‘Tea and Talk’ session.

Lucan Road
Co. Dublin
K78 VW74

+353 1 628 1160

Ceist- Catholic Education, an Irish schools trust
© 2018 St Joseph's College Lucan